Reflections


(watching the sunrise on A bridge in Rotterdam)

As my year here in holland is coming to an end, i realise everything i've been through here, all the people i've met and all the places i've called home. Have been a sweet glimps in what my life would have looked like had i been from here.

I could have ended up anywhere in the world. And i think that's why i have this constant urge of moving around, experiencing life in other countries with strangers who end up becoming your best friends. I want to know what my life could have been like.

After every long travel i make, i get a glimps of what my life could have been like. And after each journey i feel a sence of accomplishment, probably the only sence of accomplishment i have ever really strived for.


Its always hard ending one chapter. Remembering all the memeories you have made and dreaming of all the more adventures you could have had, if you stayed. But as i always remind myself; Ending one chapter always means i get to turn the page and start on a new one. And really, its when you dont know whats going to happen that you get excited about life.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Emma

Word! :)

2010-08-24 @ 17:37:43

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback